Congrats to the 2012 James Beard Award Winners

20120221-jbf-awards.jpgThe 2012 James Beard Awards went down tonight at Avery Fisher Hall, and while we'll have all sorts of reports in the morning, we wanted to congratulate the winners right now. Here they are.

Best New Restaurant

Next, Chicago

Outstanding Bar Program


Outstanding Chef

Daniel Humm, Eleven Madison Park, NYC

Outstanding Pastry Chef

Mindy Segal, Mindy's HotChocolate, Chicago

Outstanding Restaurant

Boulevard, San Francisco

Outstanding Restaurateur

Tom Douglas, Tom Douglas Restaurants, Seattle

Outstanding Service

La Grenouille, NYC

Outstanding Wine Program

No. 9 Park, Boston

Outstanding Wine & Spirits Professional

Paul Grieco, Terroir, NYC

Rising Star Chef of the Year

Christina Tosi, Momofuku Milk Bar, NYC

Best Chef: Great Lakes

Bruce Sherman, North Pond, Chicago

Best Chef: Mid-Atlantic

Maricel Presilla, Cucharamama, Hoboken, NJ

Best Chef: Midwest

Tory Miller, L'Etoile, Madison, WI

Best Chef: Northeast

Tim Cushman, O Ya, Boston

Best Chef: Northwest

Matt Dillon, Sitka & Spruce, Seattle

Best Chef: NYC

Michael Anthony, Gramercy Tavern

Best Chef: Pacific

Matt Molina, Osteria Mozza, Los Angeles

Best Chef: South

Chris Hastings, Hot and Hot Fish Club, Birmingham, AL

Best Chef: Southeast (tie)

Hugh Acheson, Five and Ten, Athens, GA Linton Hopkins, Restaurant Eugene, Atlanta

Best Chef: Southwest

Paul Qui, Uchi, Austin, TX

Lifetime Achievement Award

Wolfgang Puck