Serious Eats: Talk

Is Turkish Delight/Lokum okay for vegetarians?

So I brought home some amazingly good Turkish Delight from a trip to Turkey. I naturally want to share it with all my friends, but am not 100% sure it is vegetarian. I believe it uses starch rather than gelatin, but was wondering if anyone knew a bit more solidly what it's made from.

Printed from http://www.seriouseats.com/talk/2011/06/is-turkish-delightlokum-okay-for-vegetarians.html

© Serious Eats