Sweets

Is Turkish Delight/Lokum okay for vegetarians?

So I brought home some amazingly good Turkish Delight from a trip to Turkey. I naturally want to share it with all my friends, but am not 100% sure it is vegetarian. I believe it uses starch rather than gelatin, but was wondering if anyone knew a bit more solidly what it's made from.


Talk is closed, but that doesn't mean the conversations have to stop!

Check out this post for a more thorough explanation, and jump onto our Facebook page or our Twitter feed to keep the conversations going!

Comments:

Comments are closed